Photos: Amosun Attends Swearing in of Ogun state LG/LCDA Chairmen

swearing in of ogun state local government
Governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, on Monday, attended the swearing in ceremony of the newly elected 57 LG/LCDA Chairmen in .

Speaking shortly after observing the brief ceremony conducted by the Chief Justice of Ogun State, Justice Olatokunbo Olopade, the governor urged the newly elected Chairmen to ensure that they work for peace and development of their respective LG/LCDA.

As announced by the Ogun State Independent National Electoral Commission (OGSIEC), APC won all the 57 chairmanship seats in the election into 20 local government areas.

amosun swearing in lg chairmen

The party also won 346 of the 349 councilor seats while the Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN) won two councilor seats and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) settled for one seat.


amosun attends swearing

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.